Bruce Bennett Men’s Over 40 – January 9-11, 2015

The Bruce Bennett Men’s Over 40 is a Mens-only memorial bonspiel and curling tradition!

Bonspiel Details

  • This is a men-only competition. All team members must be 40 years or older on January 9, 2015.
  • 4 Events, 3-Game Guarantee.
  • Friday draws at 4pm, 6pm, or 8pm.
  • If your team can play at 4pm,  notify the club by email at
  • Friday Night Dinner. Saturday Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Sunday Breakfast and Lunch. Beer and Pop $1.

Registration and Cost Info

  • Register early to guarantee your spot!  Entry for this event is $240 with a deposit of $120 USD due upon registration.
  • A complete entry and the $120 deposit will hold your spot in the event.
  • Your entry will not be reserved without the deposit.
  • You will receive a confirming email once your complete entry and deposit are received, so please include your email address with your entry payment.
  • Deposits are fully refundable if you cancel more than 7 days in advance of the event.
  • Entry fees must be in US Funds.

Registered Teams

last update: 12/18/14 3:15pm

    1. Mike Spragg – St. Paul
    2. Charles Simpson – Fort William
    3. Steve Josephson – Two Harbors
    4. Jim Burrell – Fort William
    5. Tom Hanson – St. Paul
    6. Vesa Jarvela – Fort William
    7. Scott Risdal – Duluth
    8. Duane Maki – Duluth
    9. Jon Brunsberg – St. Paul
    10. Tim Funk – Madison
    11. Bruce Hill – Duluth
    12. Jon Fiskness – Duluth
    13. Tom Eng – Duluth
    14. Tim Dillon – Duluth
    15. Dave Scholz – Port Arthur

Past Winners

      • 2014 Ross Litman, Sam Perrella, Lee Leksell, Dean Birman

Register a Team Now!