Archive | Club News

RSS feed for this section

End of Season Banquet March 30th

Save the date for the DCC End of Season Banquet on Friday, March 30th.  Banquet includes dinner, playoff games, board elections, and spring meeting.

Jukich Rink Wins Minnesota Mixed

Congratulations to Andy Jukich, Jill Hanson, Duane Rutan and Mary Shields, winners of the Minnesota Mixed Curling Event.  They will advance to the Nationals on March 17-24 in Portage, Wi.

Duluth Women Win 3rd and 4th Events at Gopher State Bonspiel

Norma O’Leary, Patti Luke, Lucy Devore, and Anne Cotter won the 3rd event.  Runners up in that event were Barb Payette, Jamie Crump, Kerry Hadiaris, and Katie Waller.  The 4th event winners were CJ Johnson, Arlette DeGrio, Kris Cameron, and Joanne Docteur.  Congratulations Ladies!  A special thank you to the planning committee for a wonderful event.

Wednesday 5:00 pm league playoffs – Storm related bulletin

All scheduled games tonight, 2/29/12, for the 5pm league are optional during this storm. If both teams choose to play, the game can be played. If one team chooses not to play, the game MUST BE MADE UP BEFORE WEDNESDAY, 3/7/12. There is ice available on Sunday after 2:30, but before the 6pm league.
The lounge will not be open tonight.

Duluth International Bonspiel – Feb 17, 18 and 19 2012 – results

Main Event winners: the defending champion Litman rink Duluth Curling Club – Scott Schierbeck, Mike Clabaugh, Sam Perrella and Ross Litman, Skip.
Main Event runner up: the Zeman rink Duluth Curling Club – Jeff Anderson, Tom Zeman, Mike Marquardt and Jeremy Zeman, Skip.
B Event winners: the Day rink Madison Curling Club – Dan Janetski, Paul Ryan, Dan Wiza and Steve Day, Skip.
B Event runner up: the Whittaker rink Port Arthur Curling Club – Bo “The Legend” Britton, Dan Pozihun, Jerry Whittaker and Jim Ruoho, Skip
C Event winners: the Trenberth rink Duluth Curling Club: – Bryan Zbacnik, Dustin Tomasetti, Marty Trenberth and Tony Trenberth, Skip.
C Event runner up: the Lammi rink Port Arthur Curling Club – Lou LePage, Bob Coutsie, Dave Schulz and Don Lammi, Skip
D Event winners: the Anderson rink Port Arthur Curling Club- supposedly coached by Dudley Moore – Murray Uranyuk, Jackie Heikkila, Will Salo and Barry Anderson, Skip.
D Event runner up: the Cavers rink Duluth Curling Club – Yvonne Novak, Sheila Longie, JoAnn Morley and Pam Cavers, Skip.