Archive | Club News

RSS feed for this section

Curling Club Newsletter – Fall 2011

Read, print, and share the Fall 2011 Duluth Curling Club Newsletter right here!

Fall Membership Meeting

The fall membership meeting is Friday October 21st!  Reconnect with your curling friends at the brand new bar!  Social 5pm, Dinner 6pm, Meeting 7pm.  Buffet: Greek Salad, Pasta Petters and Italian Sausage, Grilled Chicken Alfredo, Grilled Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Fettucini, and Garlic Toast.  Cost $10 Person.  RSVP by Monday, October 14th 727-1851 or

Ice Crew Hard at Work

Our ice crew (Jack Kurshoff, Jim Parmeter, John Parmeter and Joe Adamczak) has been hard at work prepping for the season.  Here are some pictures of what they have been up to.

Old Glory Waves

Painting the dividers

Prep to seal doors

Sealing doors

Ready to hang the flags

Hanging the banners

Flags are up

Prepping the ads

Thanks to our advertisers

Ladies Fall Get Together

Calling all women of the Duluth Curling Club! Join us Tuesday Oct 11th at the Spirit Mountain Slopeside Saloon for our annual fall get together. This year we will be meeting on a Tuesday evening instead of a Saturday as we have in years past. All past, present, and future female members are invited. Please RSVP to Pam Cavers at 724-3253 by Oct 5th.

5:30 Social
6:00 Hor D’oeuvres (cash bar)
cost: $20

More Help Needed Sunday

Volunteers are needed Sunday from 10am to 1pm at the club. The remodeling is at the point where we need help putting the appliances and kitchen supplies back into their places. We also need to move the tables and chairs off the carpet so we can have it cleaned. Please come down if you can help!

Help Needed Friday Sept 9!

Volunteers are needed Friday starting at 11am to move things back into the kitchen. Be one of the first to see the new bar! Please stop by if you are available!