Archive | Club News

RSS feed for this section

Draw Times for the Bruce Bennett Over 40 Bonspiel

Here is the draw for the Bruce Bennett Over 40 Bonspiel – January 7, 8 and 9, 2011 Friday January 7, 2011 4:00 PM Ross Litman, DCC vs Jim Luttinen, DCC Bud Somerville, Superior CC vs Dick Priley, DCC Barry Potter, Thunder Bay vs Doug Slosson, DCC Jim Geurand, Thunder Bay vs Jim Parmeter, DCC […]

Join the New Curlers League!

The second half of the New Curler League starts Wednesday! If you know anyone interested in joining the 7:00 Wednesday New Curler’s League, get them on board for the second half of the season. They can join us on Wednesday, January 12 for the half-season new curler membership rate of $95! Sign up at the […]

Free Individual Curling Instruction

Do you have a New Year’s resolution to improve your curling delivery? Free help/self help for the New Year’s weekend! Video analysis and individual instruction will be available Saturday, New Year’s Day, 2:00-4:00, and on Sunday, 1:00-3:00. Longer hours if needed. Sign up at the office, or email Phil at

UMD Intramural Fundraiser Bonspiel

February 5th and 6th, 2011, will be the dates for the First Annual UMD Intramural Fundraiser Bonspiel. Cost per team is $100.00 with proceeds going to help fund the UMD Intramural program. Limited to the first 32 teams entered. We would like to have a minimum of 1 DCC member per team with students filling […]

Curling League Update

Leagues are in full swing.  All leagues are posted for the full season, on the website.  I have looked them over many times for errors but if there is a difference between the web and the schedule on our bulletin boards in the ice level hallway, the ice level schedules prevail.  Please bring any discrepancies to […]

Officiating Clinics Nov 13th and 14th

Level I and Level II officiating clinics will be held at the Duluth Curling Club on November 13th and 14th.  The fee is $15.  Officials are needed to help with the 2010 Mixed Doubles Championship which will be held at our club December 9-12th.  Please contact Linda ( if you are interested in taking the […]