Archive | Club News

RSS feed for this section

Officiating Clinics Nov 13th and 14th

Level I and Level II officiating clinics will be held at the Duluth Curling Club on November 13th and 14th.  The fee is $15.  Officials are needed to help with the 2010 Mixed Doubles Championship which will be held at our club December 9-12th.  Please contact Linda ( if you are interested in taking the course.

UMD Intramural Curling Update

On Monday, November 8, the UMD Intramural Curling League will begin.  The league will play every Monday and Wednesday at 9pm for the next 7 weeks, ending the week of December 20, 2010.  Learn more about the UMD Curling League.

Members: please note that there will be no open ice during this league.

Annual Fall Banquet

Friday night is the Fall Banquet.  Social hour is at 5 pm, dinner at 6 pm, brief meeting at 7 pm, and mini bonspiel to follow for anyone interested.  Dinner is garden salad with dressing, walleye with lemon butter, salmon with dill, roasted baby reds, sautéed vegetables, French bread and butter. The cost is $15.

To help give Sue Jordan an idea on people coming for dinner, please email Linda at if you will be able to join us!

Curling Club Ice is Ready!

The ice at the Duluth Curling Club is ready!

Members: feel free to use the ice to practice.

Non-members: we have new curler clinics Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday this week at 5pm. Sign up online here:

Superior Benefit Bonspiel – Nov 12-14, 2010

Check out this upcoming bonspiel from our friends at the Superior Curling Club.  Proceeds from this event will go to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation and Superior Youth Curling.

Sign Up for the Turkey Spiel!

All finalists win turkeys!!  Games are during the day on Nov 20th and 21st. Three games guaranteed. Saturday lunch included and lots of door prizes. Sign up now!