Archive | Club News

RSS feed for this section

Team Christensen Wins Sun Life Junior Challenge

Team Cory Christensen (Cory Christensen, Mackenzie Lank, Anna Bauman, Sonja Bauman, Anna Hopkins and Coach Linda Christensen) won the Sun Life Junior Challenge in Brandon, Manitoba this weekend.  Congratulations ladies!

Host Your Holiday Party at the DCC

Looking for a place to host your Holiday event? The Curling Club is available to host events. You can do a formal event or have it informal and include curling! A great way to introduce your co-workers to the game of curling. See Dick Wicklund or Sue Jordan for details.

Thank you Club Cleanup Crew

A HUGE Thank You to those who helped with the office demolition, office renovations, and cleaning the club before opening clinics. Office Redo: Joe Polo, Tom & Shana Vesel, Jim Luttinen, Jed Lahti, Rick Osbakken, Mike Gaidis, Dick Wicklund, Jane Busche, Nancy Odden, Steve & Barb Payette. Club Cleaning: Jason & Jamie Kraus, Doug & […]

NEW!! Friday night league

Looking for help with your curling game? Want to play a pick up game with other beginners? Want to meet other members of the club? Join us on Fridays! The club is going to offer weekly game play sessions at 7:00 on Friday nights, intended primarily for beginning curlers, but open to anyone who might […]

Sunday 4:00 Special League

The Sunday 4:00 pm Special League will have a schedule beginning Sunday November 3, 2013.   There were over 100 participants in the learn to curl clinics and some of them will join the Sunday 4 league.  Most are meeting Wednesday October 30 and we can then complete the teams and schedule for the Sunday 4 […]

Ladies Fall Meeting DATE CHANGE

The date for the ladies fall meeting and social has been changed.  Please join us November 5th, instead of Oct 23rd, for our kick off event.  Social starts at 5:30, short meeting at 6pm.  All women curlers of the DCC are invited!

2013 Fall Membership Meeting

Thursday, October 17th.  Social 5pm, Dinner 6pm, Meeting 7pm.  There will be beer and wine specials.  Cost $12 per person. Please RSVP by Friday, October 11th by calling the club at 218-727-1851 or via email at  

Senior Curling Update

The DCC’s afternoon recreational curling for seniors – including men and women interested in learning the sport – will begin with a warm-up and instructional clinic at 1pm Thursday, October 31st.  Once the season starts, senior curlers gather at 1pm every Tuesday and Thursday for club competition with several one-day “mini-bonspiels” planned, including a home-and-home […]

One-on-One League Update

We’ll have one-on-one curling again this year.  Each league is limited to 10 players and we can have up to 4 leagues.  Curlers arrange their matches – we encourage the use of email to avoid playing phone tag.  The league is setup for one match per week, however make-up games can be played as arranged […]