Christensen Rink Takes Second in Junior Nationals

The Christensen Rink: Cory Christensen, Rebecca Funk, Anna Bauman and Sonja Bauman, played well at the Jr. Nationals, but came up short in the last end of the finals. The team lost only one game in the round robin and easily sailed into the final game. That game was tight with the teams going back and forth with the lead. Cory had a one shot lead going into the last end, but was a bit heavy with her rock leaving the door open for Miranda Solem to score two and win. Congratulations to these fine young curlers who represented us well.

The Wright Rink: Tony Wright, Will Howieson, Jesse Jaeger and Wes Leksell won a
tie breaker to move to the finals, but lost in the quarter-final game. Also appearing at
the Jr. Nationals was the Meyers Rink: Ethan Meyers, Kyle Kakela, Trever Host and
Cameron Ross.