Thunder Bay’s McCarville and Burgess rinks win Duluth Cash Spiel

The McCarville Rink of Thunder Bay defeated the Hamilton Rink of Madison in the Women’s finals. Duluth curler, Sophie Brorson is a member of the Hamilton Rink. The Wright rink (Amy Wright, Courtney George, Aileen Sormunen and Amanda McLean) lost to McCarville in the semi-finals. In a nail-biter, the Shuster rink (John Shuster, Jeff Isaacson, Jared Zezel and John Landsteiner) lost to the Burgess rink of Thunder Bay in the finals. Shuster defeated the George rink (Tyler George, Chris Plys, Rich Ruhonen and Colin Huffman) in the semi-finals.

Watch the Mens final game of the Cash spiel