Twin Ports Mixed Doubles Classic – Nov 23-25, 2018

The Duluth Curling Club has decided to replace their long-running annual Men’s and Women’s Cash Spiel with a Mixed Doubles event.  The Duluth Cash Spiel has had a rich history of attracting some of the best teams our country has to offer, along with many top teams from around the world.  The hope is that this tradition will continue on with the Twin Ports Mixed Doubles Classic!


  • Teams: 32
  • Purse: $15,000
  • Entry fee: $400

Bonspiel Registration Details

  • Register early to guarantee your spot! Entry for this event is $400 USD, due upon registration.
  • A complete entry and the $400 fee will hold your spot in the event.
  • Entries received without a fee will be considered invalid and will not hold a spot.
  • You will receive a confirming email once your complete entry and fee are received, so please include your email address with your entry payment.
  • Bonspiel Director: John Shuster or contact the DCC office via e-mail or 218-727-1851

Registered Teams

First (Skip's Name)Last (Skip's Name)Home Club
TaylorDreesSt. Paul
ColinHufmanFairbanks Curling Club
KelseyOstrowskiSt Paul
PeterStoltSt. Paul Curling Club
RebeccaRodgersEau Claire
KirstinMcKeownFour Seasons Curling Club
EmGoodGranite Curling Club
First (Skip's Name)Last (Skip's Name)Home Club

Mixed Doubles Winners

  • 2017 Jamie Sinclair and Korey Dropkin

Past Cash Spiel Women’s Winners

  • 2016 Nina Roth, Blaine MN
  • 2015 Krista McCarville, ON
  • 2014 Cory Christensen, MN
  • 2013 Jenna Haag, WI
  • 2012 Krista McCarville, Thunder Bay, ON
  • 2011 Becca Hamilton, Madison, WI
  • 2010 Krista McCarville, Thunder Bay, ON
  • 2008 Krista McCarville, Thunder Bay, ON
  • 2007 Patti Lank, New York, USA
  • 2006 Aileen Sormunen, Duluth, MN
  • 2005 Jennifer Jones, Winnipeg, MB
  • 2004 Patti Lank, Niagara Falls, NY

Past Cash Spiel Men’s Winners

  • 2016 Heath McCormick, Blaine MN
  • 2015 John Shuster, MN
  • 2014 Heath McCormick, MN
  • 2013 Craig Brown, Madison, WI
  • 2012 Bryan Burgess, ON
  • 2011 Craig Brown, Madison, WI
  • 2010 Tyler George, Duluth, MN
  • 2009 Pete Fenson, Bemidji, MN
  • 2008 Craig Brown, Madison, WI
  • 2007 Jeff Currie, Thunder Bay, ON
  • 2006 John Salo, Thunder Bay, ON
  • 2005 Paul Pustovar, Hibbing, MN
  • 2004 Marshall Bagdon, Thunder Bay, ON
  • 2003 Todd Birr, Mankato, MN
  • 2002 Pete Fenson, Bemidji, MN

Register a Team Now!

Registration for the Twin Ports Mixed Doubles Classic is now closed.