Ladies’ One Day Fun Spiel – Dec 5, 2015

The Ladies Fun Spiel is an annual bonspiel for all women curlers.

Bonspiel Details

  • 3 Game guarantee, 6-end games
  • 16 Team Limit
  • Lunch, dinner, door prizes and fun!
  • Grinch theme – costumes encouraged but not required
  • Shop and Spiel!  Curl on Saturday – Holiday shop the rest of the weekend!
  • Registration at 8:00 am, first game at 8:30 am.  Dinner at 4:30pm.
  • All Grinchy curlers will receive 10% off all items purchased during the spiel at Lakeside Curling

Registration and Cost Info

  • Register early to guarantee your spot!  Team entry fee for this event is $120, with a deposit of $60 USD due upon registration.
  • A complete entry and the $60 deposit will hold your spot in the event.  Entry fees must be in US Funds.
  • Entries received without a deposit will be considered invalid and will not hold a spot.
  • You will receive a confirming email once your complete entry and deposit are received, so please include your email address with your entry payment.
  • Fees are fully refundable if you cancel more than 7 days in advance of the event.
  • You may also register by US Mail. Please send your name, contact information, and deposit to: Duluth Curling Club, Ladies Spiel, 327 Harbor Drive, Duluth, MN 55802.  Please make checks payable to “Duluth Curling Club”
  • Hotel rooms blocked at the Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview. Call (218) 727-8981 and ask for the curler’s rate of $95/night.

Registered Teams

First Last Home Club
Amy Swanoski Duluth Curling Club
Karin Latour Frogtown
Nancy Sura Itasca
Joanne Getz Itasca/Hibbing
Abbie Pannkuk Duluth
Zandy Zwiebel DCC
Sarah McLeod Duluth
Joanne Docteur Duluth
Kristy Filippini SPBD
Kay Libby Two Harbors
Yvonne Novak Duluth
Bekah Luedtke Itasca
Tiffany Josephson Hibbing Curling CLub
Kristen Lee THCC/DCC
Jamie Kraus Duluth
Clarion Gilbertson Two Harbors- Madison

Past Winners

  • 2014-2015 Tie between Duluth’s McLeod Rink (Judy McLeod, Sarah McLeod, Lucy DeVore, Margie Nelson) and Two Harbors’ Libby rink (Kay Libby, Colleen Holbeck, Wendy Ruberg Tiffany Josephson)
  • 2013-2014 Jamie Kraus, Barb Payette, Kari Johnson, Amy Onken
  • 2012-2013 Mary Broman, Karen Milbrath, Jane Busche, Renee Meyers
  • 2011-2012 Jamie Crump, Kerry Hadiaris, Kari Johnson, Beth Hager
  • 2010-2011 Jamie Crump, Kari Johnson, Sara Shuster, Kerry Hadiaris
  • 2009-2010 Judy McLeod, Jill Brozic, Sarah McLeod, Sarah Chandler

Register a Team Now!

Registration for the Women's One Day is now closed.